News & Publications

Find the latest TDR news and publications here.
TDR Newsletter
Wed 22 Jul 2015
The TDR Newsletter Issue 10 is now available.
Articles
Mon 6 Jul 2015
If your mobile phone is lost or misplaced, someone else may be able to use it and incur costs on your account. 
Articles
Fri 19 Jun 2015
Faulty mobile phones are common complaints to TDR.
Faulty Mobile Phones.pdf (pdf, 68.86 KB)
Articles
Mon 8 Jun 2015
The Government is spending NZ$1.35 billion to roll out fibre-to-the-home connections in all main towns and cities with a population over 10,000.
Articles
Mon 11 May 2015
Almost two out of three New Zealanders are now carrying around a small but powerful computer in their pocket allowing them to stay connected to their online lives 24/7.
Articles
Fri 8 May 2015
The FairWay Resolution Anne Scragg Scholarship has been established by FairWay Resolution Limited (FairWay) this year (2015) to celebrate Anne Scragg's career in dispute resolution. Click here for more information.
Articles
Wed 29 Apr 2015
Some mobile phone users are having problems sending or receiving texts from overseas. 
TDR Newsletter
Tue 24 Mar 2015
TDR is pleased to release the ninth issue of the TDR Newsletter.
TDR Newsletter
Tue 16 Dec 2014
TDR is pleased to release the eighth issue of the TDR Newsletter.
Articles
Tue 14 Oct 2014
Conversant, a leading developer and provider of cloud communications services, has joined the Telecommunication Dispute Resolution scheme. TDR is a free, independent service that helps consumers with complaints about their telecommunications company. Participation in the scheme is voluntary for telecommunications providers. Being part of the scheme gives Conversant customers added peace of mind, says managing director Cameron Beattie.