TDR Council

TDR is overseen by a council who provide guidance and governance. The TDR Council has four industry representatives and four consumer representatives, including one representative appointed by the Minister of Consumer Affairs.

Consumer representatives

The consumer representatives are:

  • Paul Elenio (also the Chair)
  • Deborah Battell
  • Kate Tokeley
  • Craig Young

Paul Elenio, Kate Tokeley and Craig Young were appointed as consumer representatives by a selection panel from Consumer NZ and the Telecommunication Users' Association of New Zealand (TUANZ). Deborah Battell was appointed by the Minister of Consumer Affairs.

Industry representatives

The industry representatives are:

  • 2 degrees - Louise Henderson
  • Spark - Frans van Zoggel
  • Vocus Communications - Craig Jacobs
  • Vodafone - Caroline Knight

TDR has four tiers of member scheme fees. These tiers are based on a member’s total telecommunications revenue for the previous financial year. Two representative positions are rotated between the tier one members with the remaining two positions appointed by election.